March 2020 Cheat Sheet

The San Francisco League of Pissed Off Voters members voted to endorse the following candidates and props for the March 2020 election. Click here for our full, unabridged Pissed Off Voter Guide with all of our analysis! You can see the candidates' responses to our questionnaire here.

Federal Races

  • President of the United States: No Position
  • US Representative, District 12: Shahid Buttar
  • US Representative, District 14: Jackie Speier

State Races

  • State Senate, District 11: Jackie Fielder
  • State Assembly, District 17: No Endorsement
  • State Assembly, District 19: No Endorsement

Local Races

  • Democratic Party County Central Committee, AD-17 (14 seats)
    John Avalos
    Hillary Ronen
    David Campos
    Christopher Christensen
    Matt Haney
    Frances Hsieh
    Shanell Williams
    Kevin Ortiz
    Nomvula O'Meara
    Jane Kim
    Honey Mahogany
    Gloria Berry
    Peter Gallotta
    Anabel Ibañez
  • Democratic Party County Central Committee, AD-19 (10 seats)
    Mano Raju
    Queena Chen
    Leah LaCroix
    Li Miao Lovett
    Janice Li
    Gordon Mar
    Faauuga Moliga
    Keith Baraka
    Kelly Akemi Groth
    A.J. Thomas

Non Partisan Races

  • San Francisco Superior Court Judge, Seat 1: Maria Evangelista
  • San Francisco Superior Court Judge, Seat 18: Michelle Tong
  • San Francisco Superior Court Judge, Seat 21: Carolyn Gold

State Propositions

  • Prop 13: Bonds for Facility Repair, Construction, and Modernization at Public Preschools, K-12 Schools, Community Colleges, and Universities: YES

Local Propositions

  • Prop A: City College Job Training, Repair and Earthquake Safety Measure: YES
  • Prop B: San Francisco Earthquake Safety and Emergency Response Bond, 2020: YES
  • Prop C: Retiree Health Care Benefits for Former Employees of the San Francisco Housing Authority: YES
  • Prop D: Vacancy Tax: YES
  • Prop E: Limits on Office Development: YES

Donate Find an Event


get updates