June 5, 2018 Endorsements

The San Francisco League of Pissed Off Voters members voted to endorse the following candidates and props for the June 2018 election. Stay tuned for our full, unabridged Pissed Off Voter Guide with all of our analysis!

Mayor: 1-2-3 Ranked
1. Jane Kim
2. Mark Leno
3. Amy Farah Weiss

Board of Supervisors, District 8: Rafael Mandelman

Local Propositions

  • Prop A - Public Utilities Revenue Bonds: YES
  • Prop B - Prohibiting Appointed Commissioners from Running for Office: YES
  • Prop C - Additional Tax on Commercial Rents Mostly to Fund Child Care and Education: YES
  • Prop D - Additional Tax on Commercial Rents Mostly to Fund Housing and Homelessness Services: NO
  • Prop E - Prohibiting Tobacco Retailers from Selling Flavored Tobacco Products: YES
  • Prop F - City-Funded Legal Representation for Residential Tenants in Eviction Lawsuits: YES
  • Prop G - Parcel Tax for San Francisco Unified School District: YES
  • Prop H - Policy for the Use of Tasers by San Francisco Police Officers: NO
  • Prop I - Relocation of Professional Sports Teams: YES

Regional Measures
Regional Measure 3 - Raise Bridge Tolls $3 Over 7 Years to Fund Transportation ProjectsYES

Superior Court Judges

  • Seat 4: Phoenix Streets
  • Seat 7: Maria Evangelista
  • Seat 9: Kwixuan Maloof
  • Seat 11: Niki Solis

Federal Races

  • U.S. Senator: Kevin de León
  • Congress, Districts 12: Shahid Buttar & Ryan Khojasteh (Dual Endorsement)
  • Congress, Districts 14: Jackie Speier

State Races

  • Governor: Delaine Eastin
  • Lieutenant Governor: Gayle McLaughlin
  • Secretary of State: Alex Padilla
  • Controller: Betty Yee
  • State Treasurer: Kevin Akin
  • Attorney General: Dave Jones & Xavier Becerra (Dual Endorsement)
  • Insurance Commissioner: Nathalie Hrizi
  • State Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond
  • Board of Equalization, District 2: No Endorsement
  • State Assembly, Districts 17: No Endorsement
  • State Assembly, Districts 19: No Endorsement

State Propositions

  • Prop 68 - California drought, water, parks, climate, coastal protection, and outdoor access for all act of 2018: YES
  • Prop 69 - Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit: YES
  • Prop 70 - Greenhouse gas reduction reserve fund: NO
  • Prop 71 - Ballot measures: effective date: YES
  • Prop 72 - Property tax: new construction exclusion: rain water capture system: YES

Donate Find an Event


get updates